Win a Share of $20,000 Applications Open for Console Awards

November 5, 2021

Media Release – Console Awards 3 November 2021

Innovative property managers to be recognised

Australia and New Zealand’s most innovative property managers and rapidly growing agencies have the chance to win a share of $20,000 in the inaugural Console Awards. Entries for the awards are now open, with agencies encouraged to share how they have grown their property management business through automation and innovation. Console CEO Charlie Holland said the awards were about recognising the industry’s best and brightest. “The property management industry has been through a couple of turbulent years thanks to COVID,” Mr Holland said. “Despite the hardship, there have been some property managers and agencies that have really changed the game. “We’re looking to recognise agencies that have invested in future-proofing their business to stay relevant in a volatile market.” Console Chief Operating Officer Matt McGown said the four awards up for grabs were about recognising agencies and agents that have navigated 2021 with forward-thinking and growth. “We know there are some agencies who are pushing the boundaries to prepare their business for the future,” Mr McGown said.“We are looking forward to seeing exactly how agencies are using Console Cloud to automate systems and grow their rent roll. “Of course, you can’t have a great property agency without exceptional agents. “Console is excited to celebrate our users who are providing excellent service, leadership and innovative thinking to set themselves apart from the rest.”The four award categories are:

  • Excellence Award ANZ

$10,000 award for an agency that is the living embodiment of Console’s principles of growth, efficiency and innovation. The winner will be an example of the property agency of tomorrow who has found success using Console Cloud and shows no sign of slowing down.

  • Innovative Agency ANZ

$5000 award for an agency demonstrating innovation in changing its position in the industry, whether it’s utilising new proptech or embracing new ways of working with their staff.

  • Australian Property Manager Award & New Zealand Property Manager Award

Two $2500 awards for Australia and New Zealand’s best property managers who demonstrate excellence in service, portfolio management, team and culture, property management leadership and learning, relevancy, upskilling, improvement and life-long learning. Agencies and property managers have until December 22, 2021 to submit an entry. Finalists will be contacted and asked to provide further submissions and documentation, with the winners to be announced in March 2022. For more information about the awards and how to nominate visit

What's up next

Join our mailing list to keep up to date with the latest!